Home Travel impressions Travel countries Miscellaneous Deutsche Version
   
2015/2016/2017 India
 
From October 2015 to May 2017 my business brought me to Navi Mumbai. This gave me a quite different view to the Indian life. In the beginning I visited Colaba, Juhu, Bandra, Kharghar, Lonavala, Kashid Beach, Chiplun, Guhagar Beach... Later on I used Air India to see Goa, Kerala, Mysore and Bangalore. Amazing!
 
 
   
2016 South Africa
 
In autum 2016 we started in Cape Town, saw Cape of Good Hope, the Table Rock, Kirstenbosch, Franschhoek, Hermanus, and the Kruger Park with plenty of animals - and yes, we saw the Big Five. Amazing trip, once in your life you need to see it!
 
 
   
2016 Philippines
 
In the beginning of 2016 we went for three weeks to the Philippines. Yes, the Philippines are expensive, yes the meals are neither fine, but the Philippines offer fantastic landscape panorama, several nice islands (Luzon, Bohol, Boracay, Palawan) paradise beaches, water sports, nightlife, etc.
 
 
   
2015 Vietnam
 
From February to March 2015 we spend 4 weeks in Vietnam. We travelled from north to south, means Hanoi, Ha Long Bai, Hue, Hoi An, Nha Trang, Phuc Quoc, Mekong delta and Ho Chi Minh City. We had wonderful moments, met very friendly people, had delicious meals (especially the Nem) and releaxed at lovely beaches. Great!
 
 
   
2013 Egypt
 
After the Egyptian Revolution and before, some inbetween the Egyptian protests we were in February 2013 in Egypt. We enjoyed one week cruising on the Nile and afterwards one week at the beach. Sometimes the view to the sights were not blocked by fellow tourists, what gave best photos... Especially the Nile cruise having stops at 3,000 to 4,500 years old relicts is impressive!
 
 
   
2012 India
 
"Incredible India": yep, we have heard a lot and went nosey. Crowds of human beings, noises all around, friendly people, delicious meals, beggars, poverty, colors, cold in the north and heat in the south... Within nearly 6 weeks vacation we have packed a lot of West-India: Rajasthan, Kerala, Goa und Maharashtra...
 
 
   
2010 South Korea
 
In November 2009 and in August 2010 I had a working stay in South Korea. By this I saw mainly Seoul and Ulsan. While having in November temperature below zero was the sweltry August the opposite. I met gently people, got fantastic stuff for lunch and dinner (yes, you need chop sticks), sang karaoke, saw old temples surroundend by skyscrapers, classical music in the tube, etc.
 
 
   
2010 Thailand and Cambodia
 
More that 5 weeks between December 2009 and January 2010 has infected us with the Asian fever. Not only delicious (and partially extremely hot) meals, the vivid life in Bangkok, fantastic beaches at the islands Koh Chang and Koh Bulon put a spell on us. The friendliness of the Thai, driving Tuk-Tuk, the dazzling sun, as well as Chang and Singa beer is a part of Thailand.
 
 
   
2008 Paris
 
In 2008 I had several working stays in Paris. Paris is a must for those who love travelling. Much impressing places, city sights, buildings, churches, restaurants, river cruising... Just to name a few: Arc of Triumph, Champs-Élysées, Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame Cathedral, Louvre, Concorde Square, Butte Montmartre, Arch of Defense... Vive la France!
 
 
   
2006 USA South-East
 
In April and September 2008 I had two working stay in Spartanburg. Not only enjoying the warmth here, at the weekends I collected unforgettable impressions of South Carolina, North Carolina, Tennessee: Ceasars Head State Park, Table Rock State Park, Charleston (flair of "Gone with the Wind"), swamplands, Myrtle Beach, Great Smoky Mountain National Park...
 
 
   
2004 Sizilien
 
In June 2004 we did a round trip through Sicily with the camper. The island Sicily has a multicultural history and lies in the very south of Italy. In clockwise direction we have seen - beneath others - Taormina, Mount Etna, Siracusa, Noto, Acate, Agrigento, Marsala, Palermo, Cefalu. Most impressive was the active volcano Etna!
 
 
   
2001 - 2003 South Italy
 
Visiting the south of Italy in June 2001, May and October 2002 as well as in May and November 2003. In the regions Apulia, Campania and Calabra we saw mountains, forests, perfect beaches, historical places, Greek relicts, gently hospitality and much more - but as well. Last but not least the south was not that much contaminated by tourism as other regions!
 
 
   
2002 New York
 
6 weeks working stay in Woodcliff Lake (New Jersey) from September to October 2002. And for sure, at the weekends I was going to New York and did sightseeing. One year after Nine-Eleven there was still a different atmosphere, but I did the complete tourist tours: Wall Street, Statue of Liberty, Empire State Building, Central Part, Brooklyn Bridge...
 
 
   
1998 Morocco
 
In November 1998 we went to Morocco, in Marokko, the land of the landscape of the brown tones. All shown impressions arose during our one week vacation in Morocco. Although we had a package holiday with stay in Agadir (not that nice) we were fascinated and collected unforgettable memories of Anti-Atlas, Agadir, Tafraoute, Marrakesh, Essaouria...
 
 
   
1995/1996 El Salvador, Mexico and Guatemala
 
From December 1995 to January 1996 I explored for four weeks Central America and enjoyed in Mexico and El Salvador the warm winter: Mexico-City, Veracruz, Cancun, San Salvador, Guatemala-City. Fantastic, gently people, hot weather, hot meals, Caribbean and Pacific. However four weeks are definetely not enough!
 
 
© 2004 - 2018 Harry Strauß (vacation & more) | Impressum (legal disclaimer)

Home Reise Impressionen Reiseländer Verschiedenes English Version
   
2015/2016/2017 Indien
 
Von Oktober 2015 bis Mai 2017 hat es mich nach Navi Mumbai verschlagen. Man erhält schon einen differenzierten Einblick ins indische Leben. Anfangs ging es nach Colaba, Juhu, Bandra, Kharghar, Lonavala, Kashid Beach, Chiplun, Guhagar Beach. Später mit Air India nach Goa, Kerala, Mysore und Bangalore. Danach habe ich das Nachtleben von Mumbai erkundet... Beeindruckend!
 
 
   
2016 Südafrika
 
Im Herbst 2016 Kapstadt, Kap der Guten Hoffnung, Tafelberg, Kirstenbosch, Franschhoek, Hermanus und Safari im Krügerpark genossen. Uns fehlte etwas das typische "Schwarzafrika" und der kalte Wind in Kapstadt war irritierend... Aber ansonsten Erlebnis pur!
 
 
   
2016 Philippinen
 
Anfang 2016 ging es für drei Wochen auf die Philippinen. Ja, es ist sehr teuer, ja, das Essen ist nicht gut, aber die Philippinen bieten tolle Landschaftspanoramen, diverse Inseln (Luzon, Bohol, Boracay, Palawan) Traumstrände, tolle Resorts, Wassersportmöglichkeiten, Nachtleben, etc.
 
 
   
2015 Vietnam
 
Von Februar bis März 2015 haben wir in 4 Wochen Vietnam ausgehend vom Norden bis in den Süden bereist. Wir begegneten durchwegs netten Vietnamesen, haben die Küche genossen (insbesondere Nem, die frischen Frühlingsrollen), erlernten die Verkehrsgepflogenheiten schnell und haben viel Sonne getankt.
 
 
   
2013 Ägypten
 
Nach dem Arabischen Frühling und vor dem danach stattfindenden Chaos haben wir die Chance genutzt: eine Woche Nilrundfahrt und eine Woche Strandurlaub. Manchmal konnte man sogar eine Sehenswürdigkeit ohne störende Mitreisende fotografieren... Die Nilfahrt mit dem Schiff und der Stopp an 3.000 bis 4.500 Jahren alten Relikten ist beeindruckend!
 
 
   
2012 Indien
 
"Incredible India": wir haben viel gehört und sind neugierig geworden. Menschenmassen, ewiges Gehupe, freundliche Menschen, arrogante Mittelschicht, leckeres Essen, Bettler, Armut, Farben, frieren im Norden und Hitze im Süden... In knapp 6 Wochen Urlaub haben wir sehr viel Westindien gepackt: Rajasthan, Kerala, Goa und Maharashtra ...
 
 
   
2010 Südkorea
 
Im November 2009 und im August 2010 Arbeitsaufenthalt in Südkorea, dabei Seoul und Ulsan gesehen. Während es im November schon Minustemperaturen hatte, liess der schwüle August den Schweiss rinnen. Nette Südkoreaner getroffen, tolles Essen, Karaoke, alte Tempel umgeben von Hochhäsern, klassische Musik in der U-Bahn, etc. Ein sehr schönes erstes Mal in Asien.
 
 
   
2010 Thailand und Kambodscha
 
Über fünf Wochen in Thailand haben uns mit dem Asienfieber infiziert. Nicht nur das leckere (und teilweise höllisch scharfe) Essen, das pulsierende Leben in Bangkok, Traumstrände auf Koh Chang und Koh Bulon haben uns in den Bann gezogen. Die Freundlichkeit der Thailänder, Tuk-Tuk-Fahren, strahlende Sonne sowie Chang und Singa Bier gehören zu Thailand.
 
 
   
2008 Paris
 
Im Jahr 2008 haben mich mehrere Arbeitsaufenthalte nach Paris geführt. Paris ist definitiv ein Muß für alle Reisebegeisterten: eine schier unendliche Anzahl an Sehenswürdigkeiten (nein, die zähle ich jetzt nicht auf, aber Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Élysées, Eiffelturm, Montmartre, Sacré Cœur, Notre Dame, Grande Arche de la Défense, sind ein paar davon). Vive la France!
 
 
   
2006 USA Südosten
 
Im April und September 2008 Arbeitsaufenthalt in Spartanburg; South Carolina. An den Wochenenden habe ich South Carolina, North Carolina, Tennessee besucht: Ceasars Head State Park, Table Rock State Park, Charleston (Flair von " Im Winde verweht"), lebhafte und düstere Sumpflandschaften, das mondäne Myrtle Beach, Great Smoky Mountain National Park...
 
 
   
2004 Sizilien
 
Im Juni 2004 Rundfahrt durch Sizilien mit dem Wohnmobil. Sizilien ganz im Süden von Italien ist eine Insel mit multikultureller Vergangenheit: Auf der Rundfahrt im Uhrzeigersinn haben wir unter anderem Taormina, Ätna (Etna), Siracusa, Noto, Acate, Agrigento, Marsala, Palermo, Cefalu (um nur ein paar Städte zu nennen) besucht.
 
 
   
2001 - 2003 Süditalien
 
Süditalien im Juni 2001, Mai und Oktober 2002 sowie Mai und November 2003. In den Regionen Apulien, Kampanien und Kalabrien gab es Berge, Wälder, traumhafte Strände, historische Stätte, griechische Relikte, herzliche Gastfreundschaft aber auch Mafia. Damals gab es im Süden, mal von den ganz grossen Highlights abgesehen, nur wenige Touristen.
 
 
   
2002 New York
 
6 Wochen Arbeitsaufentalt in Woodcliff Lake (New Jersey) vom September bis Oktober 2002. An den Wochenenden hauptsächlich New York besucht. Ein Jahr nach Nine-Eleven hatte New York immer noch eine etwas andere Stimmung, aber trotzdem gab es das volle Touristenprogramm: Freitheitsstatue, Empire State Building, Central Part, Brooklyn Bridge, etc.
 
 
   
1998 Marokko
 
November 1998 in Marokko, dem Land der Brauntöne. Die hier geschilderten Eindrücke entstanden während unseres einwöchigen Urlaub in Marokko. Trotz Pauschalurlaub mit Aufenthalt in Agadir (nicht so schön) begeisterte uns insbesondere der Anti-Atlas, Tafraoute, Marrakesch, Essaouria.
 
 
   
1995/1996 El Salvador, Mexiko und Guatemala
 
Im Dezember 1995 bis Januar 1996 erkundete ich für 4 Wochen Mittelamerika und habe in Mexiko und El Salvador den warmen Winter genossen: Mexiko-Stadt, Veracruz, Cancun, San Salvador, Guatemala-Stadt. Traumschön, nette Leute, herrliches Wetter, Karibik und Pazifik. Leider sind 4 Wochen definitiv zu kurz!
 
 
© 2004 - 2018 Harry Strauß (vacation & more) | Impressum (legal disclaimer)